Employee Learning Week – An Update

As promised, I reached out to clients and colleagues alike to offer my help for Employee Learning Week. I was very, very happy at the number of companies that are interested in acknowledging this week. As one VP put it – “We’re really busy and we don’t have time for anything else on our calendar….but I’m compelled to learn more because I really do care about employee learning.”

I spoke with numerous companies and the amount of effort being put forth is ranging from a bagel break with stickers for the learning staff all the way to company-wide lunch-n-learns about learning benefits and company-wide contests for eLearning completion.

I have volunteered my help for anyone in the Atlanta area that is interested. For my clients I’m offering to sponsor the bagel break for the learning staff.  I’ll personally come by with bagels and cream cheese at a scheduled time and treat your staff for all their hard work.

For clients and non-clients alike, I’m offering to create and distribute a list of “learning tips.” Anyone that would like to use them in a newsletter or on their training portal or even in an email blast is welcome. I’m also going to print up some fun stickers that you can give out either to your learning staff or to anyone that attends a class during Employee Learning Week.

Don’t forget, if you want to be included, here are some of the great things that will be happening through ASTD Greater Atlanta:

  • Share your company plans through the chapter’s social networking tool
  • Recognition in press releases
  • Recognition on the ASTD Atlanta website
  • Recognition at the December 6th Chapter Meeting
  • Receive an award:

It’s not too late to reach out to me and put a plan together for ELW.

Leave a Reply

