Consultant Appreciation Month

As I announced in my eNewsletter, May 2011 is Consultant Appreciation Month. Today is the last day of May so I thought I should announce all the winners!

  • Janie Cone won a $50 gift card to Nordstrom’s. Janie plans on buying some accessories for my daughter’s wedding in July with the gift card. Thanks for all your hard work Janie!
  • Anne Power won a $25 gift card to Kohl’s. Thanks Anne!
  • Jackie Thompson won a $25 gift card to The Cheesecake Factory. Jackie said she planned to go out to lunch over the long weekend with her husband and use the card then. Enjoy Jackie!
  • Samta Chowdhary won a $25 gift card to Macy’s. I hope you spend it on yourself Samta!
  • Cappie Suttle won a $25 gift card to The Home Depot. She must have some house-projects. Thanks Cappie!
  • Kim Brundidge won a $25 gift card to Macy’s. Thanks for always making our clients happy!
  • Our final winner is Carolyn Newhouse. Carolyn won a $25 gift card to The Home Depot. Carolyn says she has many summer projects and the card will help with those.

I offered Consultant Appreciation Month to find a way to thank all the great consultants that do such great work for our clients. I wish I had enough to send everyone in the talent pool a gift card – but hopefully the random drawings were a start.

I received several nice notes from the winners that let me know that they did appreciate the gifts. Here is my favorite:

“Thanks for the gift card, and I plan to spend it this weekend with my husband.  We’re having lunch and a movie. We’ll enjoy our afternoon out because of your gift.  It’s nice to work for a group that shows how much they appreciate your work.  We all appreciate a paycheck, but the “something extra” really makes you feel good about working for Training-Pros and feel like you’re a valued member of the team.”

If you have a suggestion on how I can further demonstrate that I value each consultant in our talent pool, please feel free to email me or comment here.

Comments
3 Responses to “Consultant Appreciation Month”
  1. This was a great idea. It’s nice (and motivating) to be appreciated!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

